Reviews

7.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.9
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
6.7
Staff
8.3
Value
7.2

Reviews

    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018
    Janice was great - very accommodating!!! Our 2nd time here and we will return.
    JAMES
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 1, 2017

    perfect for a night on the run...

    A door that locked would have been nice... this is Canada... and I really didn't find that to be a real problem as valuables were locked in the bikes anyway... and it's Canada... everyone was friendly.
    Inexpensive and located near the edge of town, perfect for our planned early morning escape. For Sale, the property needs some love and attention. the room was clean and the air conditioning worked. Summerside has mostly closed by the end of September, so you'll have to wander about to find a place to eat. Bonus was a big league hockey game going on right in town!
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 29, 2017

    Great value. Wonderful stay.

    nothing
    Katherine in the front office was wonderful. Upgraded our room to one with a kitchenette at no extra charge. Provided us with a town map marking eating places, mall and grocery stores. Entire staff was friendly from maid who straightened up our room each day to the husband who came to help us with television after we messed up with remotes.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 27, 2017

    Good value but too many smokers ruining the atmosphere.

    Smoking is not allowed in the units so the smokers sit outside their unit and smoke. If you have the fan on in the room it draws in the second-hand smoke from your neighbors. We had to wait until they went to sleep or left before operating our air conditioning.
    Good convenient location and since we were on the backside of the hotel, fairly quiet. Fairly large grassed area for walking our dog.
    Larisa
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 24, 2017

    Cozy and comfortable!

    We modified the dates of our stay on arrival and they were happy to accommodate us.
    Julia
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 22, 2017
    The smokey smell stayed on my clothes even several days after I left
    There was a smoky smell to the room, it seemed clean, and was in a nice location. It was in summerside and close to a lot of things.
    Eric
    ca

    Review Score

    2.5
    August 16, 2017

    Ugh

    Dirty bathroom carpet smelled bed was uncomfortable.
    nothing
    RUSSELL
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Crista
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 14, 2017

    Reminiscent of bygone days traveling! Great value for the money!

    Was a little squeamish about giving our credit card number as a way to "hold" our room and then paying cash for the room.
    Loved the value for the money! Beds were comfortable, kitchen sweet, bathrooms clean! A cute motel reminiscent of bygone days! Very close to McDonalds and Tim Horton's for a quick breakfast in the morning. Not too far from our outings on pei. Staff were extremely friendly! Finally, we were later checking in, but Summerside held the room for us. Whew!
    Yui
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 5, 2017

    Not recommended

    The bathroom fixtures were very old and needed upgrading. Cracks in bathroom walls showing some mold.
    The price was good.
    Linda
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachael
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 24, 2017
    A little dated, but comfortable
    Central location,big space for kids to play
    Reyal
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 21, 2017

    Had a great stay

    Bed . Was to hard for me
    Location was great owner and staff was excellent and friendly would definitely stay there again
    Jason
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 11, 2017
    Beds
    Owners were really nice and accomodating
    Roger
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 20, 2017

    Cute cottage; great customer service!

    It was cold at night. We didn't have a heater or anything that we could do to make the place warmer.
    There was a bit of a confusion with what was being offered through Bookings.com. I thought I booked the Cottage, but it turns out when I called to confirm we got the Motel room (without a kitchenette). The guy on the phone managed to upgrade us to a Cottage for the Motel price we booked, which was really nice of him. When we arrived at check-in, the guy was really helpful in suggesting places to eat and helping us look up places to dig for clams. The cottage is cute. It is small but perfect for 1-2 people. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
    Andrew
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 7, 2016
    Not much within walking distance.
    Good sized room. Big fridge. Microwave. Nice people.
Loading reviews...